Everyone is welcome to be involved in a Sunday School class at JCUMC. You are encouraged to make Sunday morning at Johns Creek United Methodist Church a two – hour experience by attending a worship service and a Sunday School session. Sunday School is for everyone and there is a place for you at JCUMC. Sunday School is offered at 9:45 am.

Becoming part of a Sunday School class will give you:

  1. A caring home base within the congregation;
  2. Opportunities to learn more about the Bible, faith, and the church;
  3. A place to nurture growth in the relationships you care about: with God, with your family, with friends, and with the world you live in.

Come make yourself at home in a Sunday School class at Johns Creek UMC!

 

CLASSES FOR ADULTS OF ALL AGES:

INTO THE WORD

Meets in Room 204.  Contact: David Findley, davidtfindley@gmail.com or Don Curtin, dcts0810@att.net

SINGLES CLASS

Meets in Room 201.  Contact: Bill Kennemore, bill@kennemorecpa.com or Nancy Dunn, ncdunn@bellsouth.net

**NEW! CLASS FOR SINGLE AND MARRIED ADULTS, MID-TWENTIES-EARLY THIRTIES.

Begins Sunday, November 5
Meets: Room 209 at 9:45 AM
Study: Heroes, Rogues, and the Rest: Lives That Tell the Story of the Bible (Ellsworth Kalas)
Contact: Steve Moon (suw18@me.com)

 

CLASSES FOR YOUNG ADULTS/FAMILIES WITH YOUNG CHILDREN:

BRIDGES

Meets in Room 202. Contact: Brian & Diane Durham, brimike2002@gmail.com

JOURNEY

Meets in Room 216.  Contact: Chad Edwards, chadewards75@yahoo.com

FELLOWSHIP

College age class. Meets seasonally (think winter and summer breaks). For information about this class or other college events, contact Rev. Brittany Sanders, Youth and College Pastor bsanders@johnscreekumc.org.

STAGES

Meets in Room 207. Contact: Steve Moon, suw18@me.com

 

CLASSES FOR MID-LIFE ADULTS WITH OLDER CHILDREN AND TEENAGERS:

CROSS WALK

Meets in Room 218. Contact: Bill Oldham, oldham.3300@att.net

FAITH AND FAMILIES

Meets in Room 221.  Contact: David & Leslie Cox, davidffl@comcast.net

GRACE

Meets in Room 214.  Contact: Don Lang, dglang1@bellsouth.net

NEXT STEP

Meets in Room 208. Contact: Allis Fox, a-fox@comcast.net

SEEKERS

Meets in Room 220. Contact: John & Debbie Hawkins, jhawk428@aol.com, Tim Homan, timhoman@att.net or Leslie Mulherin, lmulherin@hotmail.com

 

CLASSES FOR MID-LIFE AND OLDER ADULTS:

EXPLORERS

Meets in Room 203. Contact Jim & Sissy Saffel, jsaffel70@bellsouth.net

OPEN DOOR

Meets in Room 200.  Contact: Dawn Lundell, dawnb623@gmail.com.