Adults

Sunday School

Everyone is welcome to be involved in a Sunday School class at JCUMC. You are encouraged to make Sunday morning at Johns Creek United Methodist Church a two - hour experience by attending a worship service and a Sunday School session. Sunday School is for everyone and there is a place for you at JCUMC. Sunday School is offered at 9:45 am.

Becoming part of a Sunday School class will give you:

  • A caring home base within the congregation;
  • Opportunities to learn more about the Bible, faith, and the church;
  • A place to nurture growth in the relationships you care about: with God, with your family, with friends, and with the world you live in.

Come make yourself at home in a Sunday School class at Johns Creek UMC!


Classes for adults of All Ages:

INTO THE WORD

Meets in Room 204.  Contact: David Findley, davidtfindley@gmail.com or Don Curtin, dcts0810@att.net

Singles Class:

Meets in Room 100.  Contact: Bill Kennemore, bill@kennemorecpa.com or Nancy Dunn, ncdunn@bellsouth.net

Classes for Young Adults/Families with young children:

Bridges: 

Meets in Room 207. Contact: Brian & Diane Durham, brimike2002@gmail.com

Journey: 

Meets in Room 216.  Contact: Chad Edwards, chadewards75@yahoo.com

STAGES:

Meets in Room 209. Contact: Steve Moon, suw18@me.com

CLASSES FOR MID-LIFE ADULTS WITH OLDER CHILDREN AND TEENAGers:

Cross Walk: 

Meets in Room 218. Contact: Bill Oldham, oldham.3300@att.net 

Faith and Family: 

Meets in Room 221.  Contact: David & Leslie Cox, davidffl@comcast.net

Grace: 

Meets in Room 214.  Contact: Don Lang, dglang1@bellsouth.net

Next Step: 

Meets in Room 208. Contact: Allis Fox, a-fox@comcast.net

Seekers: 

Meets in Room 220. Contact: John & Debbie Hawkins, jhawk428@aol.com, Tim Homan, timhoman@att.net or Lislie Mulherin, lmulherin@hotmail.com 

Classes for Mid-life and Older Adults:

Boomers and Empty Nesters:

Meets in Room 202.  Contact: Don & Dianna Aichele aichelern@aol.com

Explorers: 

Meets in Room 203. Contact Jim & Sissy Saffel, jsaffel70@bellsouth.net

Good News: 

Meets in Room 200.  Contact: Dawn Lundell, dawnb623@gmail.com.